Standing Committees

The 3 committees in the Constitution

The three standing committees of Student Government Board each play an important role in the operation of student government and the assurance of a system of checks and balances. Standing committees are the only committees within Student Government that do not have open membership. Students must apply, interview, and be appointed to any of the three standing committees and may not sit on more than one or on the board concurrently. Click the links below to learn more about the functions of each of the standing committees.

Allocations Committee

Elections Committee

Judicial Committee